Binky Care

K00paTr00pa

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Little
Since Im still pretty new to using pacifiers, I wanted to ask what peoples methods were for cleaning them and how often they did it? Currently using a light coat of dish soap every night on mine.

Reactions: DBabygirl2, Fyianneko and lilbabyjooce
I clean mine with dish soap and warm water after every use (which is every night for the most part) and make sure to keep it in a clean container when it’s not being used. I’ll also replace mine after several months of usage.
Considering when I use it, it’s typically in my mouth for hours at a time, I am thorough with cleaning (making sure to clean the whole thing, not just the teat) and think replacing it doesn’t hurt in case there’s still a buildup of germs overtime. Plus getting a new paci in the mail is always a lotta fun haha.

Reactions: Xaver, DBabygirl2 and K00paTr00pa
Same here. I only use it when I’m Little. Dish soap after use, rub with fingers, rinse and put it away in a clean container til next time.

Reactions: K00paTr00pa
I’ll add that if you have one of the LFB, Fixx, or other NUK-ish adult pacifiers, you can easily take them apart for cleaning. The ring holds the button and shield together. Just pull one end of the ring gently out of its hole and slide it to the side. The whole pacifier will then come to pieces and you can also pull the nipple out, all without any prying. You can then clean everything very thoroughly and be certain there’s no buildup of gunk.

I do prefer the ringless MAM styles, but they are unfortunately more difficult to clean. Still, even those can be taken apart for cleaning if you’re careful. (They do require some prying.)

Reactions: WillFord384 and K00paTr00pa