• Total voters

LittleRobbie

Always in a wet diaper!
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Sissy
  3. Little
There are a lot of autistic people within the adisc community.
Having been recently diagnosed I'm still learning what it means to be austic, and where to get support.

Are you autistic, and what does it mean to you?
What support do you receive?
Are there any online support communities?

Reactions: doublepadded, ianwee, Edgewater and 5 others
Being autistic does not mean you have an illness or disease. It means your brain works in a different way from other people.

It's something you're born with. Signs of autism might be noticed when you're very young, or not until you're older.

If you're autistic, you're autistic your whole life.

Autism is not a medical condition with treatments or a "cure". But some people need support to help them with certain things.

I find the things very difficult for me
Listed below:

• Here are some of my difficulties I deal with daily as being Autistic.
  • find it hard to understand how other people think or feel
  • find things like bright lights or loud noises overwhelming, stressful or uncomfortable
  • get anxious or upset about unfamiliar situations and social events
  • take longer to understand information
  • do or think the same things over and over

Reactions: Jaseinfantlist35, doublepadded, Lostdiapersboy and 10 others
Never had a reason to be tested that I know of. That is until very very recently. My wife is learning that some of the things she experiences are unique to her. One of her triggers is sound. It's been a learning experience for both of us. She wants to pursue a diagnosis, but it's not feasible currently with our finances.

Reactions: ianwee, Edgewater, VeiledDevotee and 3 others
WearingLuvsPro said:
Being autistic does not mean you have an illness or disease. It means your brain works in a different way from other people.