Medical diapers or ABDL diapers?

CrossfireHurricane

longtime complete incontinent
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Incontinent
We see many IC people on our forum saying ABDL diapers are a waist in $'s. I agree. Are they really better than medical diapers? No. Megamax are medical. And there are several other medical diapers that work fine. For myself I wear Abena (plastic back). For sleeping I simply add a booster and plastic pants. I'm a teacher and I prefer to add a booster during the day so I don't have to change right away. The rest of the time I change when wet (~ 4 hours.). People who like their ABDL diapers, I think they say they are more absorption. In my opinion, they just cost more. But hey, if you like your ABDL diaper, fine. No problem for me. Do your own thing.

Reactions: Lethdale, Dry247, Neroforte and 8 others
The only time I would wear a ABDL diaper is at home or at night ,
Day to day life they’re to impractical due to the amount they swell up when wet

• Love
Reactions: Lostdiapersboy, LifeGoesOn223, michaelmc and 2 others
Personally I like medical diapers with ABDL capacity fluffed from the factory such as these ones:

183755.jpg

• Wow
  • Love
Reactions: Lostdiapersboy, moorey, LifeGoesOn223 and 1 other person
There's maybe a case to make for single tape diapers which tend to only be ABDL (Sounds like rearz is 86'ing the "select") I tend to find them less restrictive for the plumbing. You know, if something comes up, seems less likely you'd get woken up with from a kink in the line.

I've personally almost never had an unboosted Abena I tape a bit looser for overnight leak anyway.

Reactions: moorey
I prefer abdl diapers over medical cuz medical diapers don't have cute prints like the abdl diapers do

Reactions: NabePup, jp95409, pamperbud20 and 3 others
littledreamers333 said:
I prefer abdl diapers over medical cuz medical diapers don't have cute prints like the abdl diapers do
(y)

Last edited by a moderator: