Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Little
  3. Incontinent
  4. Carer
  5. Other
Yeah...

So I'm incontinent and I don't really splurge on the more expensive ABDL diapers at all really. I tend to stick to diapers that are medical an that I can find and snag on a sale. But here's the thing. I realized that my go to diapers like Abena M4s have recently jumped in price. I remember back a few years ago, They were about 14 for about 20 bucks. Now it's 14 for 28 bucks.

And now I'm starting to worry since I'm a student and not in a position to spend all my money on diapers what alternatives there really are. For me, I use M4s at nighttime since I do fit into small sizes but they don't offer enough coverage in the back for me to feel safe and secure using them at night.

Since I'm in a dorm... I'm not sure how feasible cloth diapers would be. And yes I am saying this in advance so that I don't get suggestions about cloth being cheaper. I do know. But I'm also a student who doesn't have their own laundry facilities since I'm in a dorm.

So I guess now I'm starting to wonder about tips to get my diaper spending down. I am a size small in most brands with a 25 inch waist so... I guess in the daytime I would be open to trying baby diapers for short stints of time or using them as boosters or something but... I guess I am just looking for some tips and advice here

It’s a new world we live in, inflation has impacted everything.

You mentioned you’re open to baby diapers, and as wild and crazy as that sounds it’s actually very possible.

My waist measures 39” and I wear medium size adult diapers; and I have successfully worn Pampers. I’m serious when I say that Pampers are more reliable than adult Depends.

I created a thread if you’re interested in more info; you can see how well they fit me at 39”.

Reactions: Milianna
neophyte said:
It’s a new world we live in, inflation has impacted everything.