Lately (Possible Trigger Warning)

ShyGirl91

A sweet & innocent who just wants to be held
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Little
  2. Other
Lately I've been falling off the rails.
I've been struggling inwardly. As some of you may know, I have DID.

I'm still learning about myself and my parts.
I've had my littles since my body was physically little, and can recall my youngest alter when I was physically as young as two years old.

After my diagnosis, things suddenly made so much sense. It's like pieces of the puzzle started falling into place. I could look back and think, Well, that makes a lot of sense now.

Currently, we are aware of 6 of us. The one we just discovered has been with us for many years but we did not know she was an alter until recently. She is called a persecutor alter and also an introject alter of someone who abused me/us. She makes it hell for us in our head, bringing shame, fear, doubt, hate, confusion, and anything that causes us to want to just give up on life.

I'm currently in trauma therapy. While it has been extremely challenging (to say the least), my parts have experienced healing.

Currently, though, we're having conflicting thoughts, urges, and feelings.
Sometimes we feel like we're gonna dip out. Other times we are afraid we will fuck everything up and subconsciously self-sabotage healing.
We fight a lot against Agnes, the persecutor alter, and her "voice" we hear in our head.
It's not an audible voice but an internal one that comes in the 2nd person.

For example, a week ago or so, we were looking at an outfit online for one of the littles and the "voice", condemingly said, "You're not going to wear it anyway."