What is the best affordable diaper?

Frettic

Cute diaperfur
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Babyfur
  3. Diaperfur
So I'm looking for an affordable diaper (preferably 1 and a half dollars or less per diaper) that fits adult small. I don't care if it's printed or not, all I care is that It holds pee, and lots of it. If there aren't any in that price range, are there any that are less than 2 per diaper that are good? I'm sorry if this thread makes no sense, I'm not very good at writing things out like this

Thanks!

Reactions: RallySam90
The tranquillity slim line or ATN might be worth trying. They’re cheap and were effective for when I used them. I think the slim line is better personally because it’s more breathable and you can refasten taps easier.

Last edited:
Reactions: Seasonedcitizen and jamiejamie
North shore diaper will be best bang for you buck!

I'm gonna have to recommend betterdry, it's very close to that price range if you buy them by the case.

• Love
Reactions: EcoIncon, SofiaInPampers, 68Bonnie and 1 other person
I like the north shore tabbed supreme diapers. A cheaper but less absorbent one is the Abena M4. During the winter I wear heavy over sized and lined pants that cover the outline of any diaper. You want a diaper that holds a lot of urine before it become uncomfortable.

Reactions: sdweasel
I'm also going with BetterDry/Crinklz; comfortable, absorbent, and right around your price range. Some may recommend NorthShore's Supreme line; it isn't a bad diaper, but I don't like it as much as BD/Crinklz, and the tapes have a habit of popping-off.

Start with medical diapers, and then whenever you can afford them, try out AB/DL diapers

Reactions: KrankyPants and wettingagain
It's not just about good absorbency. If you don't have good leg cuffs, you're still bound to leak, especially if you pee a lot.

Reactions: KrankyPants
peepthekiwi said: