CrinkleBear

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
  3. Babyfur
  4. Diaperfur
  5. Little
So I have a large teddy that I have been sleeping with for a few years that's getting dirty. I do wash him every summer and let him dry on the hottest of days, but he's getting fairly worn. Do I take him to a drycleaner or just keep washing him or something else? The little bear in me doesn't want to have his teddy replaced.

Attachments

• IMG_20240320_141457187.jpg
    IMG_20240320_141457187.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 11
  • IMG_20240320_141519590.jpg
    IMG_20240320_141519590.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 11
  • Love
Reactions: DiaperedTeddyBear
I was wondering about this as well. I found this in searching:
How do you wash a teddy bear without ruining it?
For most teddy bear cleaning, we recommend a surface clean. The best way to do this is with carpet foam or a mild shampoo and warm water solution. Do not get your toy very wet – just enough water to loosen the dirt. A steam cleaner is helpful if you have one.

Reactions: AJFan2020 and BBBen
All bears get worn out just like everything else in life. Its really sad when bears wear out

Reactions: AJFan2020
While I have never actually washed a teddy bear before I have found that I can often wash things made of a delicate material by using a combination of baby shampoo and lukewarm water.

For example I have found that I can keep wearing the same pajama bottoms for months (or even years) longer by putting baby shampoo over any visible stains and then rinsing in a sink or bathtub until I don’t see any more suds. Whenever this doesn’t work I wash them in the washing machine using the most gentle cycle possible.