Records, Vinyl, LP, Album whatever you decide to call them. Let's share our love of music!

CLeazy928

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
I've been collecting records since 2015. One of my best friends and old roommate got me into records when we shared a house. I have since grown my stash to around 230 albums (I haven't updated my discogs catalog in quite some time so the number could be around 250). It's such an awesome feeling playing the albums from my favorite artists. Ever since getting into the record craze I've fallen in love with a lot of music I didn't know I'd enjoy. Especially from the soul/R&B/funk worlds. Teddy Pendergrass is my man lol. The Isley Brothers have ballads that melt me and I've never felt such a strong connection with music from before my time, like I do now. I do kind of have a impulsive problem. If I see a copy of Rumours by Fleetwood Mac in decent condition I'm buying it. I have 4 copies of that album lol. The album I'm showing is called Stuck Together by Mutts. They're a fantastic band. The singer plays keys and was the former keyboard player for my favorite band of all time Company Of Thieves.

If anyone else is big on records feel free to share how you were introduced to the wonderful world of vinyl!
PXL_20231023_025620327.jpg

Reactions: Jorelaxed and dogboy
we have several 100 records gathering dust in a box somewhere and another couple of hundred 78's also. Beatles, Three Dognight. Egar Winters, J. Geils Band, Almond Br. ,CCR, Pink Floyd, Emerson Lake & Palmer, Chicago, Lynard Skynered, and many more same ere

Reactions: Jorelaxed and CLeazy928
chamberpot said:
we have several 100 records gathering dust in a box somewhere and another couple of hundred 78's also. Beatles, Three Dognight. Egar Winters, J. Geils Band, Almond Br. ,CCR, Pink Floyd, Emerson Lake & Palmer, Chicago, Lynard Skynered, and many more same ere