Question for furries

Status
Not open for further replies.

LonelyKitty

Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
So what is the psychology of a furry? (why are they and why did they become a furry) why did you become a furry, i'm curious about furryhood and interested about it, can anyone be a furry or is it like DL's (HardWired)

I started drawing cute little anthropomorphic animals - then realized that there were people who liked that sort of thing. So I tried to fit into that group. It really never worked out. I had a few good experiences, but the bad experiences kinda outweighed that. It was kinda at a rough point in my life, so a lot of it probably was my own fault.

Reactions: Jonnythepony and LonelyKitty
LonelyKitty said:
So what is the psychology of a furry? (why are they and why did they become a furry) why did you become a furry, i'm curious about furryhood and interested about it, can anyone be a furry or is it like DL's (HardWired)
There's lots of research and opinions on this, here are some observations.

Furries are attracted in one way or another to anthropomorphic animals, does not have to be a sexual interest

You can become a furry but for many, like other things, it's something you always were. Most I talk to, and including myself, have very early memories of being attracted to anthropomorphic animals

Being a furry means different things to different people. Some use it as an escape from a life or body they are not content with. Often the fursona is an imagination of how they would rather be viewed, this is not always the case though.