Pampers Size 8 new style tabs don’t stretch anymore

pampers8

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
I used to be able to fit into Pampers baby dry size 8 by stretching the tabs, however, they have now changed the tabs so that they don’t stretch anymore, they just snap. I am quite disappointed at that. Has anyone else noticed this?

• Sad
Reactions: JacksonTheGoldenRetriever, DiaperJSS and PullUpsPunzie97
Oh great not even Europe is safe from this new design development! Rest In Peace stretchy sides, you will be missed dearly.

Reactions: pampersguy827 and PullUpsPunzie97
I cant wear a single pampers product anymore without putting staples to prevent the sides from ripping :(, and I am really skinny

Ive been wearing them since the 2000s and only had issues in their last update

Last edited:
  • Sad
Reactions: GatoChihuahua
What the HELL is going on with Pampers? I hope the changes are just because of material shortages. I hope parents raise hell against Pampers. :mad:

Reactions: mbta12, JacksonTheGoldenRetriever, Aleksandr1789 and 2 others
12srepaid said:
What the HELL is going on with Pampers? I hope the changes are just because of material shortages. I hope parents raise hell against Pampers. :mad:
Why would they? This won't affect real babies at all.

Reactions: diapeybabybrian, LiLMaus, theancientmariner and 6 others
odd1inSyde said:
Why would they? This won't affect real babies at all.
It'll affect some toddlers, as well as some older children too.

• Angry
Reactions: Lostdiapersboy, JacksonTheGoldenRetriever, baliebox4916 and 1 other person
My guess:

Size 8 diapers overlap the minimum sizes of some adult XS / youth sized briefs.. It’s literally the “end of the line and serves that purpose as there’s other more sensible options out there for the target consumer. They probably did this for cost savings because as long as the fit is snug with some slight flex there’s not much reason to have super stretchy tabs to accommodate growth between sizes.

WHAT!!??