• Note: ADISC does NOT allow personal ads. This includes "looking for ____" or "anyone in ____" type introduction posts. To write a good introduction, focus on explaining who you are, NOT what you are looking for. The goal should be to help other people get to know you a bit.

Introduction and Getting Started

Dallasinc

Contributor
Role
  1. Incontinent
Hello All,

As a means of getting started on the forums, I wanted to introduce myself. I’m just a guy from Texas that happens to live with incontinence. Given that I’m only in my mid-thirties, I’m navigating bladder control issues much earlier than I expected. That said, I’ve struggled with it for a while (to various degrees) and bladder issues (OAB, kidney stones, bladder cancer, etc.) run in my family. I work in the tech industry and I enjoy craft beer, soccer (big EPL fan), gaming, and reading (working my way through Brandon Sanderson’s cosmere). I’m also a dad, so between all of that, I stay pretty busy.

I found the site whenever I was looking for incontinence support forums and reviews on diapers. I’m primarily here to discuss and seek guidance on the frustrations that come along with living with incontinence. I have a few friends and family members that know about my incontinence, but sometimes it’s nice to talk through stuff with people that have similar experiences. I do manage my incontinence with diapers, but I’m not really into ABDL type stuff (to each their own though). I’m just hoping to interact with others like me, engage in conversation, and get advice through reading on other people’s experiences.

- Dallas

• Love
Reactions: Edgewater and Sealander
Hello and welcome Dallas from the UK!

Reactions: Edgewater