How would I know if I am a ”furry/babyfur/diaperfur”?

Unsureuser111

Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Diaperfur
First of I hope this won't make anyone feel uncomfortable, but I think I'm in the doubting phase.

I know I am a diaper lover, I have been wearing them on and off (without having to) since I was 7 years old (in secret every time I did)

Now I'm 19 and have been wearing diapers more or less 24/7 whenever I get the chance (still wearing them in secret)

However, when it comes to the “fur” part I'm not as sure… I don't know if I should consider or identify myself as apart of that community. Here is why I'm questioning it.

I like reading furry comics as well as watching movies (containing/beeing adult content), and it “excites” me (Some species more then others) And I enjoy the content by a lot. But I'm not sure if that means I consider myself a “furry” or if I'm just interested in it. What helped you understand you were a furry? How do I know if I am one, I don't feel like one even tho I enjoy the content of it.

I hope I haven't overstepped any post regulations or made anyone uncomfortable.

Reactions: Cottontail
You haven't overstepped you are fine. You don't have to have a suit or fursona to be a furry you just have to enjoy the stuff. I would say that it is ok either way whether you say yes or no at this point to adding the fur part. A fursona is not required to be a furry, many furry actually start out how you described yourself and then develop a sona if they feel it but a sona and suit are not required to be a furry. Furry is about the enjoyment of animals that interact in a sophisticated and humanoid manner so if that's you then you can call yourself furry.

Last edited: