curious about your thoughts

mrsmallory666

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Carer
I was watching a video from a Pro Mommy and she stated that she thinks abdls should seek Mommies or caregivers who are also DL. Basically, if a Mommy isn't also a DL, they do not grasp or understand the importance of let's say, diaper checking, etc. What are your thoughts on this? I am not a DL but do enjoy the bond that Changing diapers can bring, as I am an early childhood teacher. I enjoy all aspects of being a caregiver or Mommy, as I find it emotionally fulfilling. Thank you!! And Hope everyone is doing well. 😊

Reactions: Davvyboy and CptKirk
I think that’s a very accurate assessment, I’ve been with both DL and non DL partners a non DL partner doesn’t truly grasp no matter how hard they may try how deep all this runs in an AB/DL person

Reactions: Davvyboy, skylanderpamp and mrsmallory666
I would say you don't need to be ABDL yourself to be a good CG, if you have a strong bond with an AB in your life and the right maternal/paternal mindset then it can work out just fine.

That said it would definitely help bring a deeper understanding of the emotional state and thought process of an AB allowing you a better grasp on how best to engage them and provide the right kind of care, Though I've also met plenty of ABDL folk who would make terrible caregivers for many different reasons, it all comes down to how well an individual understands the role of a CG and the needs/desires of the one they are caring for.

Reactions: Davvyboy, Cottontail and mrsmallory666
Just a few questions before diving into such a relationship.

What happens when the caregiver/mommy/daddy wants some DL time and wants to reverse roles?

What happens when the caregiver/mommy/daddy and the little/DL/AB want to be the ones taken care of at the same moment?

Does the caregiver/DL/AB/Little throw a temper tantrum?

Do they both throw spontaneous simultaneous temper tantrums till one gets their way?