Courage to use my nappy for No.2 whilst shoulder recovers

Zeke said:
You sent me running to Duck Duck Go to learn what ambi shooting is. Come to find out I’ve been doing it for many years. When I was doing my workouts for rehab and I was in excellent shape I used to shoot my Ruger Super Redhawk .44 mag one handed, right or left, and was quite accurate at 25 and 50 yards. There’s no way that I’d try that today in the shape that I’m in now. I sold that wheel gun and I’ve been looking at a Sig P365XL 9mm for concealed carry. As far as overcoming, like I said I was raised by a Marine so it wasn’t optional around our house.
Raised by 2 left-handers, one of whom was a Marine, would *definitely* instill an attitude of the necessity to overcome!
Zeke said:
A little over 8 years ago I had a pacemaker installed and that tumor removal surgery that I had on my upper right arm and shoulder came back to bite me. Like I’ve said before I learned to shoot left handed from my lefty Marine father and that’s his hand dominance not his political leanings (I would have my ears boxed, even though he’s passed, if I didn’t include that disclaimer). Anyway, when the cardiac surgeon, that did the pacemaker surgery, said he couldn’t put it on my right side, where I wanted it to avoid the recoil from shooting left handed, because of a hollow on the inside my shoulder area in front where the pacemaker would be. I think that sunken area comes from when the deltoid muscles were reattached and they were bunched up leaving that hollow. He was concerned that there wouldn’t be any cushioning for the device in that depression. I’m due for a new battery in a couple of years and I’m going to ask if they can relocate it to that right side hollow otherwise I’m afraid that someday I might drop at the same time as the deer in my scope does when I send him one down range.