Any Diapered Musicians

Goodnites607975

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Any one here who loves music? I do. I play the piano and the violin. lol

Reactions: gobphus, oldskool, PlastiBrain and 1 other person
was a professional touring rock keyboardist for 8 years.

Reactions: gobphus, oldskool, LiddleBigBoy and 5 others
I am a potential musician!!! I have been wanting to learn the accordion my whole life and when I can get a job again im totally gonna buy a starter one!!!

Last edited:
Reactions: gobphus and oldskool
Absolutely hated music class back in elementary, especially when they made us learn the recorder. The ranks were the same as karate belts, so I think I only made it to like yellow/orange belt before giving up? I liked MUSIC, but not playing an instrument I didn't like and music I didn't like either, which is why I never did orchestra/band/etc.

Despite that, now I am a music theory buff and teach friends/family music stuff whether it be simple theory/playing techniques to how to use a DAW. That is when I'm not fooling around making silly musical jokes, recreating popular songs for fun, or composing microtonal tunes.

I guess in summary-
Just because you don't like something in school doesn't mean you don't like it at all, it can just mean that they're teaching it in a way that doesn't work for you.

Reactions: gobphus, oldskool and eddy200
I’m a violinist! Classically trained, but would love to take an opportunity to join a folk group someday to play more fiddle. 🙃

• Love
Reactions: gobphus, oldskool, foxkits and 4 others
randy1959 said:
was a professional touring rock keyboardist for 8 years.
What decade were you touring in?

MailCat581 said:
Since your name rhymes with Johnny; you could substitute your name in Charlie Daniels' "The Devil Went Down to Georgia" song. Think about that one. ;)

I did play that song in high school, with a band and all! Was so fun!

I play the cello

Reactions: Weeplo43, gobphus, oldskool and 1 other person