• Note: ADISC does NOT allow personal ads. This includes "looking for ____" or "anyone in ____" type introduction posts. To write a good introduction, focus on explaining who you are, NOT what you are looking for. The goal should be to help other people get to know you a bit.

Choosing your "avatar" picture

HoneySnow

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Carer
  2. Other
I'm very curious about how and why people choose there avatar pics. I work in IT so guys there often change theirs on a weekly basis, often it's a superhero or a reference to a new game coming out.
Obviously this is very different. I chose mine because I have always loved the sweetness in this image. I felt like it captures that mommy little bond in one shot so beautifully. I have a few like that I love.
I've noticed some people have objects, scenic shots, cartoons. So I'm curious.... what's the story behind your avatar picture?

Reactions: Cashew, Angelapinks, Etienne and 1 other person
Mine is just me in one of my favorite dresses!

Reactions: LaLoneDigi
HoneySnow said:
I'm very curious about how and why people choose there avatar pics. I work in IT so guys there often change theirs on a weekly basis, often it's a superhero or a reference to a new game coming out.
Obviously this is very different. I chose mine because I have always loved the sweetness in this image. I felt like it captures that mommy little bond in one shot so beautifully. I have a few like that I love.
I've noticed some people have objects, scenic shots, cartoons. So I'm curious.... what's the story behind your avatar picture?

My first profile pic was of my favorite diaper that I wear, but now switched over to a pic of an adult changing station because it signifies, to me, having the epitome of trust in that other person to care for you and your needs in a nurturing and bonding way - that shows love!

sissybaby34 said:
Mine is just me in one of my favorite dresses!
It's a very pretty dress!

newAB43 said: