Where to post transgender questions.

BigAl2

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Incontinent
I have some questions to ask. Not sure where to post.

BigAl1 said:
I have some questions to ask. Not sure where to post.

Depends on their specifics, I guess. If they are about anatomy, the might go into the Sexuality forum. If they are about MTF and female gender roles, they might go into the Sissy forum. If they don't fit in any specific forum, you might post them here in Off-topic.

Reactions: Angelapinks and BigAl2
My question is does the hormone therapy effect ones mind? My son is going through MTF. Lately every time he helps me with something. He ask if im surprised he did. And if im happy. It's like he's a little kid again. It has me concerned.

• Thinking
Reactions: Angelapinks
I'm not an expert by any means, just someone who tries to inform himself about a variety of things, so don't take this as medical advice.

I suppose individual effects may vary a lot, but according to what I have read, hormone therapy can affect feelings, mood and behaviour. That would be no surprise, since it is observed for the hormone cycle and contraceptives in females.
If you are concerned and talk about a minor, you probably should talk to the doctor who prescribed the hormones (an endocrinologist, I presume?).

Reactions: dogboy and BigAl2
He's 33 years old. He's on some patch and i think oral meds too. I know he is working on lowering his testosterone levels. I told him to be prepaid for the hot flashes from low T. I have andropause and im on T injections to keep mine at healthy levels.

@BigAl1 As someone who is trans, most hrt questions are addressed in sissy/girls forum. I believe you are refering to the estradiol patch and spironolactone diuretics.

Last edited:
Reactions: BigAl2
BigAl1 said: