What’s your adult job?

Artist, Special Effects, Film / Television / Theater Sets and Props, Venue Owner, Event Creation

Reactions: Kirisin and perlFerret
I'm a truck and auto mechanic, retired from owning my own shop 15+ years ago. Still doing some of that sort of work part time in my retirement shop. I also play and repair church organs on a part time basis.

• Love
Reactions: CptKirk, Kirisin and perlFerret
Kirisin said:
Freight relocation technician
Big words for a Truck Driver or a Steering Wheel Holder

KendallP said:
I'm a truck and auto mechanic, retired from owning my own shop 15+ years ago. Still doing some of that sort of work part time in my retirement shop. I also play and repair church organs on a part time basis.
AWESOME! That's something I've wanted to get into, from a mechanical perspective. I've read George Audsley's The Art of Organ Building cover to cover a dozen times and they still fascinate me from a mechanical and tonal perspective. I tried apprenticing to Fabry Organ Builders in Antioch, IL, but they weren't taking on new apprentices when I was looking.

Reactions: KendallP
fizzpup said:
It's mostly python and looking at peaks on a graph these days tbf
You haven't lessened my excitment, Fizzpup! A lot of us might be more familiar than you realize with, like, how did we get here and all. ;)

A new thread shall be established. "From Hawking to String Theory and all Bose-Einstein Condensates between, how much would you love to actually pursue your dreams!" Maybe?

Really I just have noticed a lot of IRL interest in your field, me included. I thought about this all day. I guess I'm panting if that makes sense.

This is just one part of you though and you should feel part of the community here!

perlFerret said: