How often do you wet your diaper?

janedoediaper

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Incontinent
Since I'm new to this world, just curious: I wore a diaper last night for the first time and wet it several times throughout the night laying down. No problem getting accustomed to it or sleeping in it. Not sure what that is. Any thoughts?

Then, first thing this morning, I put on a fresh diaper and also wet that several times late morning. Now I'm in a new, Abena M4 for the afternoon and I am sitting here doing work and freely releasing/wetting it.

I probably won't continue to wet this often or wear them but it really is amazing the comfort they provide. And I do love changing into my new diapers.

Reactions: LaLoneDigi, GypsyNappy, Rspaldog and 4 others
Everyone is different. Some prefer a soggy diaper. Some prefer it dry. Personally float between the two and appreciate both aspects. The secure feeling of it dry and the sensory when wet.

Long as your content is all that really matters eh x

• Love
Reactions: PadPhilosopher, RachelOlivia, oldskool and 2 others
Whenever the urge hits. I wear cloth diapers however, so depending on the weight of the diaper tells me about how long it will hold up.

A night weight diaper with a liner will take 2 good wettings, a day weight 1-2 and a contour just 1.

Reactions: oldskool and janedoediaper
I pee my diapers whenever I have the urge. Sometimes I just 'release' without realising it lol, although I am aware I'm peeing (not IC). I am mindful that the more I do this, the more likely I am to develop a diaper-dependent bladder (shrunken bladder) which could result in genuine accidents, currently monitoring this closely as I'm unsure how I feel about it in the long-term.

I tend to wet my diaper more throughout the day, several small to medium wettings. I find it difficult/uncomfortable to hold my pee in and so, if I'm diapered, I'll just go whenever the slightest urge comes.