Incontrol Essential Scent

Summerfresh

Contributor
Role
  1. Incontinent
Incontrol has been having incredible sales so I’ve been stocking up and some of there products. One that caught my eye, or my nose to be exact is the Incontrol Essential Brief. The scent on these remind me of Attends Vintage 90s version which are amazing. It now seems like they are being discontinued with only extra large cases available. I am wondering if they are going to be restocked, if that scent can be made in a deodorant spray, or what the plan is with this diaper. I’ve been sniffing around for this scent for 20 years and it may be gone again forever.

Reactions: Vividness5289, TheWaddlingDad, BobbiSueEllen and 1 other person
I liked the scent of the old attends too. Incontrol should scent their other diapers too.

Reactions: TheWaddlingDad and BobbiSueEllen
Why not let @InControlRobert or @InControlRohan know about the scenting? If it at all smells like Attends, I'd be interested in buying a sample to see for myself. 🥰🥳

Last edited:
Reactions: BigAl2
These are being discontinued and won't be restocked, @Summerfresh . I'm really disappointed with this too, tbh. I love the scent and product. They're a fantastic daytime diaper and I've stocked up before they're gone for good.

The scent is chamomile and lavender, if I am not mistaken. There are a few baby powders out there that smell nearly the same, but they are hard to find these days. Chamomile Lavender powder was really popular some years ago but I can't seem to find more.

Cool. I had no idea about the scent. I too loved that old Attends scent.

• Love
Reactions: leakerABDL, BobbiSueEllen and BigAl2
Darn what a bummer.

Very interesting. The last batch of InControl I received had a very chemical smell. Much more than I have experienced before.

• Wow
Reactions: BobbiSueEllen
I'm really sad to see the essentials go. I liked the scent but I also really like how soft the plastic backing is. Almost has a creamy feel if that makes sense.