Going to bed already wet

BabyboyAsh

CD-DL
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Just interested in others experience, I'm relatively new to wearing so going through a trail phase of what I like and what I actually want to experience from wearing a nappy.

I have found though that I actually like going to bed with a nappy that is already wet, not full, not even close but definitely used. Before bedtime.

Does anyone else do this or just a dry one at bedtime. Also to note I am not a bed wetter so it doesn't fill over night.

Reactions: Diaper44, ChristianDiaperLover, Deleted member 63406 and 1 other person
BE CAREFUL the longer you are exposed to a wet diaper the higher your risk of diaper rash

Reactions: DBabygirl2, superlittle04, wearforsafety and 3 others
dpcare said:
BE CAREFUL the longer you are exposed to a wet diaper the higher your risk of diaper rash
I have thought of this, but is the risk higher at night than wearing for an equal amount of time during the day?

Reactions: Deleted member 63406
I can’t remember ever going to bed wet, but once I’m actually in bed I usually wet myself before going to sleep. I too am not a ‘bed wetter’ but if I wake up needing a wee during the night I always just do it in my nappy so I’m usually quite wet in the morning. Night time is my favourite time for wearing, but sometimes this can be infrequent - for example I haven’t been in nappies at all for over three weeks.

Reactions: DBabygirl2, Truckerguy, Deleted member 63406 and 6 others