Do you need to lay down to change?

PrincessLittleBear

Contributor
Role
  1. Little
  2. Incontinent
Hi all!

I'm brand new to the world of adult diapers! I have experience with pull-ups (store bought depends and incontrol's felicity pullup), and I am drawn to the cute prints available for diapers.

So, my question is, can you put a diaper on standing up, or do you need to lay down to change? Thanks so much!

Reactions: Dashsanta, LittleTyke, Diprs2 and 1 other person
You can stand up to change using a wall to lean against and keep the diaper in place. There must be some threads about standing to change.
Welcome to the community.

Reactions: TigerDL, Dashsanta, Diprs2 and 1 other person
You can in theory change your diaper standing. But why would you do that? I prefer laying down on the floor and change my diaper like a real Toddler gets changed

Reactions: TigerDL, Diprs2, Ali123 and 2 others
Welcome, @PrincessLittleBear! I love being on my back for changes, probably because I can remember being diapered like that when I was little. It's like roleplaying as my actual three-year-old self! But there are times when it's not convenient for me to lie down, and then I'll change either standing or sitting. I actually do most of my changes while sitting at my desk in my home office. It takes some practice to know exactly how to place the diaper on a chair and how to sit on it, but for me it works very well. I'm also usually wearing old-school cloth diapers with pins, and pinning a prefold while standing is quite tricky!

• Love
Reactions: TigerDL, babyjunior03, littledub1955 and 3 others
Laying down is my preferred position, especially when someone is assisting with the change - it's a happy headspace and tickles my submissive side!