Very dull ball pain when wearing certain diapers

Gooberology

Certified Little Guy
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
I've been wearing diapers for about maybe 6 years, not 24/7. I aint really a taping guru since I haven't had to pad sequentially or in public, but I think im half decent at it. Usually i only get ball pain when wearing a single diaper all day thats absolutely drenched, and the top of the diaper just caves in and puts about 5 pounds of weight on them when lying down. I've seen some thread posts about orienting the bottom tapes further downwards, trying to maximize airflow, or just changing. Ill have to try that when I get some thicker diapers, but rn Im wearing Abena L2s, and for some reason with these diapers after a few hours I just get a very dull, not very serious but still uncomfortable pain. Idk if its because these diapers really like to stretch and get very loose very fast, diapers with *too* much room tend to cause me some pain, like the heat and the sack sag is causing them a little blunt trauma or something. Ive pulled them back up and retaped them tighter, and its seemed to help quite a bit, but usually once the pain starts it takes hours for it to completely dissipate.
I mostly wanted to see if anyone had similar experiences? To clarify, I've had similar issues to this since puberty, and ive had a few ultrasounds done with nothing found, no vericocele, hydrocele, spermatocele, or cancer, and these instances have happened less and less often as i hit my mid 20's, though not necessarily pertaining to diapers. If anyone does have any advice on how to more effectively tape diapers for this, I'd greatly appreciate it. I'm usually not very mobile while I pad so its usually a sit down/lay down thing, if that makes any difference.

Reactions: Cottontail and Edgewater