Not open for further replies.

Cinder

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Babyfur
  3. Diaperfur
  4. Other
So I'm new to the AB side of this community. I was part of the DL side way back in my life than went dormant for many many years.

Lately I've wanted to get a mommy or daddy. My spouse is unwilling and I wouldn't put that on her, it's outside her comfort zone.

I guess I'm asking for any tips on where to look and what to look for, how the whole thing works to begin with. Any information is great.

Thank you guys

You've asked for some pretty broad 'tips,' and I could write a small book in response. Perhaps my reply will help you focus your thinking and I can help answer some subsequent questions.

I've no experience finding a daddy, but I have recruited more than a dozen female babysitter or nanny types over the years, with varying degrees of success.

Look first toward your current friends. If you (and, ideally, your spouse) have a friend you think might be comfortable caring for you, then approach her.

Failing that, look for a healthcare professional (CNA, LPN, RN) who has both childcare and adult care experience. Childcare professionals, like 'real' nannies, seem to have no end of problems understanding why an adult would want to be treated like a toddler. For that reason, look to the healthcare providers and leave the 'real' nannies alone.

Don't expect to find anyone willing to care for you for free. If you have a friend who will care for you as a favor, that's great ... just don't expect a repeat performance. A decent hourly rate will typically be the only thing attracting a healthcare professional to this type of work. Once they care for you for a few hours, however, their attitude toward 'big babysitting' may shift a bit.

If your spouse is willing to sit and watch, rather than participate, that might be helpful. Her presence will likely offer a little reassurance to your caregiver.