• Note: ADISC does NOT allow personal ads. This includes "looking for ____" or "anyone in ____" type introduction posts. To write a good introduction, focus on explaining who you are, NOT what you are looking for. The goal should be to help other people get to know you a bit.

Howdy

Status
Not open for further replies.

RavyrRavyn

Contributor
Role
  1. Incontinent
Hello everyone,

I'm Ravyn, I'm a 34-year-old (35 on the 11th, yay) non-binary, disabled Army veteran, living in south-central Louisiana. I am a student at an online university pursuing my bachelor's degree in Psychology and I plan on making a career in the field as a therapist, specializing in the care for LGBTQIA+ individuals and people in non-traditional relationships. As a member of both communities, I have identified a lack of care in both communities and seek to provide a safe space for individuals in them. Personally, I'm a huge geek and I love gaming, anime, collecting comics, manga, graphic novels, figures, painting minis for ttrpgs and wargaming, among other things. I am a self-described neo-hippie and am a big proponent of free love, love of nature and all things on this earth and harmony of all things. The free love works into me practicing ethical non-monogamy and being big in the fetish and kink community, which brings me here. Another part of being a neo-hippie is being a neo-pagan, I practice shamanism and seidr, worshiping the Norse gods, the ancestors and the land spirits that inhabit where I live.