How long did you live with your parents house until you moved out?

jdlake131

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Incontinent
  2. Other
I stayed with my parents for a while. I wasn't sure what I wanted to study in college. So I stayed home and went to a jr. college for 2 years. Then I had been saving money and my dad add to that for university. I had enough money so I could have my own apartment with no roomy. I guess I didn't really get into university living. I still played hockey there. I was asked to make the university team but with studies and regular sport teams kept me busy. I didn't want the stress. After university I lived with my parents for another year until I bought a country-house near my parents. How long did you live with your folks?

I'm moving out of mine in 2 months LOL

Reactions: ShyBoo81, Deleted member 59082 and KrankyPants
(This feels better suited to the Off-topic forum...)

I lived with my parents full-time until about two months after I graduated from high school. At that point, I moved off to college and only came home on breaks. Since graduating from college, I haven't stayed at my parents' house for any significant amount of time. I still visit frequently, though. Dad passed away recently, but mom still lives in the house I grew up in, and my old bedroom is like a time capsule from the early-mid 1990's, heh. Sigh...

Last edited:
Reactions: KrankyPants
I moved out on my own when I was 15.5 never looked back.

• Wow
I moved out when attending University. Now how do we get out son to move out?

• Haha
Reactions: GatoChihuahua, Angelapinks, RedPandaDL and 1 other person