• Note: ADISC does NOT allow personal ads. This includes "looking for ____" or "anyone in ____" type introduction posts. To write a good introduction, focus on explaining who you are, NOT what you are looking for. The goal should be to help other people get to know you a bit.

Hello

Status
Not open for further replies.

MamaDroid

Contributor
Role
  1. Carer
Hey there,

I'm technically new to adisc but my husband has been on and sharing posts with me for a long time to help me understand.
My husband is an AB/DL and shared this piece of his life with me about two years ago.
It's been a long road, but recently I've found myself more willing and trying more to participate and support. I feel like I struggle mostly with being a caregiver. I am a preschool teacher and I'm challenged to find what fits into what "box". I'm not sure how else to explain it. I don't want to blur the lines and bring my personal life to school or vice versa. To be a teacher is very different than being a mama. I am definitely still learning and appreciate any advice/insight.

In our daily life we love to kayak, watch movies, play DnD, and just spend time together :)

Happy to be here and hoping to learn!

Welcome to ADISC MamaDroid! I'm in no way an expert on anything care-related, I just wanted to welcome you to the site. Obviously we are a support group and help each other as much as we can. There have been similar posts like yours with some really good advice, so I will let the care experts take over from here. In the mean time, read, ask questions and maybe start another thread of your own!

Hello MamaDroid.
welcome to ADISC.