Finally - Diapers called out on the package

Kellycares said:
I wear diapers, and this wonderful product is my first and favorite choice when picking an option to meet my diaper needs. I’ve been buying a monthly case of 40 for a couple of years now. I also mix in about 60 other lighter, less expensive diaper options each month to fully meet my needs. And, I must confess, I did not notice this packaging change. And, I pride myself being obsevant.

I like it. I don’t like mincing words. Being in diapers now is such a different lifestyle, than just being “normal”, Calling my diapers a ”brief” sort of diminishes what I (we) have to endure.

I can also see how this labeling clears up some confusion for customers who want, or need,a “diaper style” instead of a simple pull-up.
I've always been "in diapers" since the beginning. When I was a kid, sometimes my mom would say, "let's change your nappy" and I'd get confused. "What's a nappy?" My mom ("the Galway woman." She was born in County Galway from Ireland), before she was Americanized. Every once in a while she would say nappy. And it always confused me. Now as an adult, well, lets face it, it's simply a diaper. Whether it's a baby diaper or an adult diaper. If it says it's a brief it's still a diaper. When my girlfriend is here at my house, in the morning she'll say "is your diaper dirty?" So she knows it's a diaper. Just like a parent. They don't say your kid is in briefs. They say the kid is in diapers. Just like me.

Reactions: Kellycares, Ashton84, PadPhilosopher and 2 others
12srepaid said:
Yes, I'm quite strong on this. I found out several years ago that Mental Retardation got renamed to Intellectual Disability, because I have a mild form of it. However I prefer the previous term. Anyway, I wanted to be tested to see if I had any form of Autism. I was born in 1972 and I never heard of Autism until the 2000's.