Newbaby110521

A sweet diapered baby boy
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
  3. Little
  4. Other
I suffer from a disability and so normally spen three days in hospital once or twice a year. Now I have control of my bladder and bowels but enjoy using and wearing diapers has anyone had experience of having to explain your preference for diapers to the medical professionals while an inpatient at a hospital?

Reactions: Deleted member 57387 and littledreamers333
I doubt you'd have to explain anything, unless you're wearing a really babyish looking diaper.

Reactions: ik02 and AJFan2020
I'm incontinent and it's really no big deal. Depending on your condition they will or will not allow you to change yourself. Once "IC" is on your charts, it's on there and they will as questions.

Reactions: Joeysms and Pino
I’m a nurse and see it all the time. My hospital prefers us to use our diapers and wants us to change people. However, most nurses (including myself) are very open to able-bodies people (those who aren’t bed-ridden) to change themselves. If you have your own diapers from home that you prefer, I totally understand that!

Reactions: PaddedMI, Jk95, Jbo and 11 others
Fun fact!

My mother is a retired nurse who worked in ICU and many years in ER.

“when someone comes into er passed out drunk one of the first things we always do is put a diaper on the person”

A diaper to a nurse is nothing that unusual or something to be shamed of, they know what to do. You’ll feel awkward but just say “I’m wearing a diaper” and all will be good!

I wore a diaper to a medical office for routine blood work and ECG where your shirt is off and you’re laying down; my Crinklz diaper was clearly showing; not a word was said and the nurse laid a small blanket over to “keep me warm”.

Last edited:
Reactions: Deleted member 57387
Newbaby110521 said: