Diaper Paradox

newt

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Incontinent
So now that I have been doing pelvic floor therapy for about 6 months I have started to notice something somewhat funny. When I first started, my PT asked me to keep a bladder diary. I realized I was usually peeing about 30+ times a day. I was using Megamax for it. But I didn't really need them, insofar as whenever I do have accidents, they are never really heavy wettings. I could, and did, get away with thinner diapers in situations I didn't want to deal with the megamax thickness. I really only preferred Megamax because it let me change less at work, which was nice because I have a public bathroom to change in that is frequently busy. And because for whatever reason, Northshore Supremes never have fit me right, which is disappointing because I think Northshore is the best brand on the market.

But now that I have made great progress with pelvic floor therapy, I feel like I'm starting to need the megamax, even though I have cut my average voids per day to the low/mid 20s per day. Which I am extremely happy with. BUT now that I can hold longer, it means when I do have an accident, it becomes significantly more dangerous. They may be slightly less frequent, but when they happen its closer to a flood.

I would have thought when I made this progress I could get away with thinner diapers. Instead, I only trust megamax because I worry about a flood causing a leak. Has anyone else gone through this? I'm hoping it is just a temporary problem as I keep making progress. But I cant deny its not frustrating to make progress but now feel like I need the megamax to do its job instead of for the convenience.

Reactions: AttilaThePun, Neroforte, charliee and 5 others
Oof, yep that kinda makes sense... Your capacity is improving, your ability to not leak is still there... No personal experience with this, but as you explained it it seems reasonable progress! Hope you continue progressing!