About the "right" way to double diaper

DiaperedCassie

Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Throught the years I have given double-diapering many shots, most of them ending in rotund (even if very fun) failure. The reason I'm making this thread is not necessarily to instruct, as I'm still a newbie of sorts myself, but to share my experiences with double-diapering, from my earliest frustrations, to finally finding howw to make it work for my purposes.

Allow me to preface this making those purposes clear: I only wear diapers for play, which for me does not include infantilism, and almost always includes messing and multiple wettings. Even more occasional are my exceptionally naughty extended diaper wearings, where I can spend long hours in the same diaper, and sometimes try to beat my personal record.

Now, when I first attempted this, I only put an absorbent mat under me when the diaper was saturated, but this of course limited mobility, and the things i could do while wallowing in my mess. So I moved on to to make-shift second diapers made of simple, but thick, towels. This meant quite a bit still leaked, I wetted everything I sat on, and I was ovbiously unable to go out for even a bit.

It is here that I tried double-diapering for the first time. Now, by this point I was much more familiar with the online messing and wetting world than with the much more extense and responsive diaper community, so I went into it completely blind. This means I simply put one diaper on top of the other, and thought they would just do their job in order. Silly me.