• Note: ADISC does NOT allow personal ads. This includes "looking for ____" or "anyone in ____" type introduction posts. To write a good introduction, focus on explaining who you are, NOT what you are looking for. The goal should be to help other people get to know you a bit.

Yes, another newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.

spddan

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
  3. Sissy
  4. Other
Hi everyone :)

I just joined this site yesterday, but didn't have time to introduce myself. My name is Dan, and I'm a 21 year old college student in southeast Michigan. I'm a huge hockey fan and spend a lot of my days sitting around the house watching The Simpsons and doing a little retro video gaming. I also work as a sales associate in a grocery store (gag).

I have a disability known as Sensory Processing Disorder (or SPD), which can be thought of as either the highest functioning form of autism or autism's 'chatty' cousin. I just learned about this disorder early last year, which is also about the time I first looked in to the ABDL community. I have spent the last year reaching out to others with SPD and run several online support groups (and a website) for the cause.

Many children with SPD have a hard time potty training, and I was one of them. I hated the whole thing and saw no reason to give up diapers. I caved to pressure though, was trained, and have spent the last 16-17 years regretting it. I always longed to go back to wearing, but was too afraid of being laughed at and humiliated more than I had already been throughout my traumatizing early years of life.

I spent many years (as you can probably all imagine) believing I was alone in all this, and kept my fantasies to myself as best as possible, all the while wondering what was wrong with me. Well, I've spent the last few years coming to terms with the whole thing, and accepting diaper loving as a part of my own unique quirky personality.