What do you play?

Status
Not open for further replies.

emomessiah

Contributor
Role
Diaper Lover
What musical instrument/s do you play and or own?

I play guitar and bass. I currently own--

2002 Fender Telecaster (Seymore Duncan Hotstack bridge pickup)

2000 Fender Stratocaster

2001 Gibson Explorer (EMG pickups)

Warwick Corvette Pro Line 4 string bass.

(All "MADE IN U.S.A")

Role
Diaper Lover, Carer, Private
i play the cello, and i'm going to be in the pit orchestra for this years musical. i'm excited.

Kams

Contributor
Role
Diaper Lover, Diaperfur
I own a Gibson SG Epiphone, but I can't play it lol :p
That's why I like DJ'ing, because it doesn't involve any notes, oh and I'm really good at drums, because I don't need to know notes for that either :D

chevre

Est. Contributor
Role
Diaper Lover
I play a Bb Vincent Bach Stradivarius with a 43-star (light weight) bell. I've been playing trumpet for about 13 years.

Dawes

Est. Contributor
Role
Diaper Lover
I've been programming drums for over ten years now, starting out on an old Roland MC-303. It was an old and rather underestimated DJ piece, sold for its pre-made beats and the ease with which they could be mixed into music... but I ended up learning how to embrace its substantial sound library and programmability. I upgraded from that to an MC-505 and then later began to learn using Fruity Loops and various other drum-sequencing programs.

I play piano and keyboard on the side. I used to play classical piano, but after having learned it for six years in school and then not touching a piano for about five years afterwards, I lost most of everything I had learned. I've been dabbling in guitar and bass here and there, but I manage only a few chords and haven't yet gotten used to the intricacies.