Welding

Status
Not open for further replies.

Applejack

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Anyone here pretty good at welding. I am just starting off and I am not very good at it. Got any tips / tricks?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

w0lfpack91

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Babyfur
  3. Diaperfur
  4. Little
be mindfull of the heat, that can make or break a weld

L

littlelodgewrecker

Anyone here pretty good at welding. I am just starting off and I am not very good at it. Got any tips / tricks?

gas, stick, tig, mig, steel, Alum....????

Nam Repaid

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Like any other skill practice, practice, practice! And don't always beleave your teachers, those that can, do, those that can't teach. My welding instructor in school taught us lots of horrible techniques that almost cost me my first welding job until an old timer set me straight.

wheelman21

Rep for cuteturtleclothing
Company Rep
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Incontinent
I've been welding for about 12 years now. I started on stick, went to mig and then TIG. What are you trying to learn?

Cranky

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
I'm in a class for it,
Welding can be frustrating at times when you dont have the heat right :disgust:

Lestat

Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
Really not welding. I was a glass blower which was fun.

BoundCoder

nnember
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Other
  3. Private
Sorry. It's arc welding

Still a fairly broad category, but I'll at least assume mig.

I'm fairly noobish, but I've found getting the settings right is essential. Spend some time doing research. There is a rediculous amount of info on the web, so unless you are doing something really exotic, somewhere out there will be the exact settings you need for whatever project you are working on. From there you can then learn the reasons behind those settings.

- - - Updated - - -

Oh, I'd also add.. good equiptment!