Types of diaper lovers

Jackson335

Contributor
Role
  1. Private
Hi.. I'm new to all this... Im hoping someone can give me a list or description of different types of Diaper lovers .. I just want to maje sure I catagorise myself correctly and it will help me understand myself better.

KitsuneFox

Medically Incontinent
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Incontinent
  3. Carer
There are so many different types, it is very very hard to "classify" a DL .

Experiment ( safely ) and see what you like and do not like ... you do NOT need a label to be a DL .

DOT

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Other
The spectrum is very large. There is not a single category for each person. We all vary in our thoughts, feelings, and actions. As the day/week/month passes, these things may slightly change. We are all similar, but different.
You may not understand everything about yourself. Remember you are unique and were created for a reason. <3

neophyte

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Little
It can be a mixture of several categories, or just one category. I am non sexual, diapers are a lifestyle and help bring me comfort.

Sadly ABDL is always labeled "Paraphilic infantilism" and described as "Diaper fetishism involves "diaper lovers" wearing diapers for sexual or erotic reasons". Many of us firmly disagree with this one blanket definition of ABDL.

Here is what my observations have been...

• Kink/Sexual
    • DLs who wear diapers and find them fun to play with during kinky time.
  • Lifestyle
    • DLs who wear and use diapers no differently than underwear. It's a comfort thing!
  • Security/Anxiety
    • DLs who have reduced stress and anxiety levels when they wear diapers. In some ways the diaper acts like CalmWear.
  • Age Regresion
    • DLs who have an AB side and use diapers to regress and feel little again. It's fun running around your living-room like a toddler with your diaper sagging between your legs!
  • Convenience/Practical