Tykables (NRU) Str8Up Diapers

LuvMyDiapers

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Sissy
  3. Incontinent
OMG. I think I have finally found my favorite diaper. The Str8up diaper line offered in the US through Tykables it's such an amazing plastic backed diaper. I'm no expert diaper reviewer, so I'm just gonna lay out what I'm lovin:

As far as appearance, they come in white, blue, and [a really nice shade of] pink. :giggle: All sizes are available in all colors. I ordered both the blue and the pink in extra large.

When touching the plastic backing, it definitely feels nice and thick with a lovely soft plastic texture. It's not terribly crinkly (darn! lol), if anything the plastic on the landing zone would be more crinkly than the rest of the diaper. At least that's my experience from sitting with him in a wheelchair and laying in bed. Others might choose to comment if it's different when they walk around in them?

The 4 clear tapes are spaced a bit wider compared to a lot of today's diapers, but the tapes themselves are also very wide. I think it lets people that like to adjust the tapes closer to the thigh do so a bit more, yet the extra wide tapes also fills more of the space between the tapes as if they were placed closer together. I love the fit I get when putting these on. Somehow it's easier to get that perfect adjustment that keeps almost the entire diaper feeling smooth against me. At least it is for my body and I'm still not in the best shape yet!

The padding feels great. All day Wednesday from noon time onward I spent the day feeling the frequent effects that a diuretic (Spironolactone) had on my neurogenic bladder every 30 to 45 minutes. Not one leak from 12 PM to 8 PM. The diaper swelled up very nicely though!