The Nightmare of Eternal Youth

nerfbrony

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Writers note/warning: The first chapter of this story has a little bit of depicted blood/gore in it. I’ve tried to minimize this, but a little bit was necessary to get our character where she is.

I realize the outcome in situations below might not be the same as they would in real life, in fact they are probably quite different. However, I have little experience with hospitals and how they operate, and though I do the research I can, I know I have taken some liberties. In fact, there’s some things I straight up made up.

Of course, I would love feedback. I am a rather bad story writer I feel, but one must practice in order to become better at something. If you feel something should or would happen one way, go ahead and tell me. Again, I have limited knowledge of the health and social systems.

Let's begin.

Chapter 1

My name is Athena. My life is different from most. Before I was Athena, I was someone else. I don’t remember much about the person I was before, and I haven’t looked into it very much either. I feel that part of my life should stay separate for reasons I’ll elaborate on. (Note, I won't be referred to as Athena until a number of chapter in, due to some circumstances I could not control.)

This story is going to be written like a journal, however I will add in parts that I found out about from other people later on now and then.

I’ll start on the first day I can clearly remember. I was an adult, probably 22 or so, and I was on a day trip to the big city, exploring it by myself, like I seemed to like to do. A man called for me by my name(the name I no longer remember).

I responded, saying “What is it? How do you know my name? Are you stalking me?”

He said “No, nothing like that. I simply want to offer you a gift. Have you ever wanted immortality?”