Sorry kids, Linux is illegal.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Takashi

Always willing to give help to those who seek it.
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Carer
That's funny. I've been working on Linux computers in my computer class for 2 yrs now and we all know that linux is free, that teacher is an idiot.

B

Butterfly Mage

And the "experts" wonder why the Americal educational system has gone straight to hell -- the teachers don't know anything!

FluffyFluffers

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Babyfur
  2. Sissy
wheres a hand gun.

I swear I'll shoot myself over the idiots >_> Seriously.

God damn.

mm3

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Carer
  2. Other
Wow, epic, epic fail. I've lost all faith in mankind.

D

Deleted member 221

so do they think that its illegal because you dont have to pay for it,as in having a free os is illegal
that my friends is EPIC PAIL!!

dogboy

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
My son, when he was in junior high, had a teacher who asked the class to name three weapons of war used during the World War I as homework. When he brought his answers back to school, she marked these as wrong. His answer, the airplane, the tank, and the submarine. She thought they didn't come into being until World War II. Yes, they also teach school.

recovery

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Other
To be fair, If I saw some teenager handing discs out like that, there is a 90% chance it's piracy. However, It was a shame that this teacher thought that it was nothing but piracy and totally went off their socks!

Fire2box

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
At the school I was at we were not supposed to borrow or lend anything, even if we were giving it away. I think the teacher did have a right to take the disks away and stop the student from going on about Linux which only deviates the teachers lesson plan if one was in progress.

As for the teacher thinking it was illegal he/she made a mistake.

chevre

Est. Contributor
Role