Raquel's Only Wish - Extended Edition

Emily91

Banned
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Hi everyone!

I’ve been receiving an overwhelming amount of messages in the last few months regarding the story, “Raquel’s Only Wish” and when I plan to continue it. Many have even said it was their favorite story of It’s kind—which is of course a great compliment as there are many talented writers in this community. So even though I’m still a busy college student, I’ve decided that I’m going to try and devote a little bit a time every week to continue working on this story.

To do this, I’ve decided to go back to the beginning and do some revising—posting revised chapters one by one. I wanted to do this for a couple of different reasons, First of all, to help myself get back into the habit of writing fiction again. Secondly, it’s been over a year since I’ve read my own story and I wanted to make sure that everything is consistent in terms of quality, writing style, characters and story elements. I'll also be adding a lot more content and backstory that will make the future chapters fit in better! (hence the "Extended Edition."

So, whether you’ve been reading this story since I started it back in 2010 or you’re a first time reader, I hope you enjoy!

CHAPTER 1

It was 6:15 am and Raquel Hernandez awoke to a loud ringing in her ear. She recognized this most obnoxious sound as the alarm that she’d set on her phone the night before and she hastily rummaged through her blankets to find it. After a few seconds of searching, she finally managed to locate it under her pillow, ‘I must’ve left it there while I was texting Alicia last night’ she concluded.