Non sexual fetishes

Status
Not open for further replies.

mizzycub

Est. Contributor
Role
Adult Baby, Diaper Lover, Babyfur
Recently, I've been wondering if it is possible to have a non sexual fetish. I can think of 3 very distinct objects that I have been obessed with since I was 4 or 5. I have little or no experience of them and I never get a sexual reaction to them, but I think about them just as much and to the same intensitiy as diapers, if not more so.

Sleeping bags - I can remember pestering my parents for one of these every time I saw them. Never got one, in fact my parents have forbidden me from having one :)dunno:). I have slept in one once or twice, and even though I felt too hot I loved it.

Parka jackets - Never worn one of these, though I have memories of thinking about them back when I was in nursery school (3-4 years old). Crazy thing is now they are fashionable, but I still can't have on even though they are in shops because my Mum finds them 'chavy'.

Wetsuits - Never worn one of these either, though first time I saw one I knew I wanted to try one on. This would have been a bit later, probably about the age of 6. Never really stopped thinking about them. Same goes for the other two things in this list.

I imagine that some of my interest in these items comes from the sensory affects that Asperger's has on me, but been as I have little or no experience of them, I can't be sure. So, do you think it is possible to have a non sexual fetish? Do you have any of your own? Any ideas why you do?

Chillhouse

Est. Contributor
Role
Diaper Lover, Carer
it's not a fetish because a fetish is a sexual lust for something.

probably just the sensory overload like you said.

Mitsukuni

Est. Contributor
Role
Adult Baby, Diaper Lover, Diaperfur, Sissy
fet⋅ish
   /ˈfɛtɪʃ, ˈfitɪʃ/ [fet-ish, fee-tish]
–noun
1. an object regarded with awe as being the embodiment or habitation of a potent spirit or as having magical potency.