Mega-beginner Question: How to Wear Cloth Diapers

YakuiAndOzoi

#1 (diapered) Playboi Carti fan (probably)
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Diaperfur
  3. Little
  4. Other
Hello all! I have a super basic question I'm a little embarrassed to ask, but just can't figure out with research on my own.

I am very seriously considering ordering a diaper from DependEco. Specifically, I am looking to buy one of their AIO diapers (that is, just for full clarity, one of these three: All In One PUL Diaper, AIO Cotton Diaper, or AIO Flannel Diaper). However! I am totally unsure as to the mechanics of how I would actually put one of these diapers on my own body!

The only diapers I've ever used (as an adult) have been plastic disposables which use a hook-and-loop system. I'm completely and totally oblivious to anything other than tape / velcro methods when it comes to actually putting a diaper on.
How are these diapers put on? The more detail the better really! I'm very new to all of this so it's very appreciated!

Thanks so much!

Belarin

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Little
  3. Carer
For those particular diapers you put them on pretty much the same way you would a disposable.

Line the back end up along your waist, bring the front up between your lags and then wrap the side wings round using the hook and loop tape to fasten them.

Other styles might use snaps instead of hook and loop but they still go on the same way just using snaps to hold them rather than hook and loop.

Reactions: PuffPuffPaci and YakuiAndOzoi

YakuiAndOzoi

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Diaperfur
  3. Little
  4. Other
Belarin said:
For those particular diapers you put them on pretty much the same way you would a disposable.

Line the back end up along your waist, bring the front up between your lags and then wrap the side wings round using the hook and loop tape to fasten them.