Not open for further replies.

KryanAshford

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
  3. Little
  4. Carer
I've been searching for somewhere better to live. I might have a odd list of things I would like in a place. Something I should stress. I've never done this kind of thing before. I don't know how to best go about doing this. I just don't want to be in Texas anymore.

One. I want somewhere with possibilities. Career wise.

Two. I would like decent a rent rate.

Three. A sense of safety.

Four. Maybe somewhere with a bit of life to it. (The place I live in dies after 9 PM. There's nothing here. People have to leave town just to do something.

Five. If possible somewhere with access to diapers or adult baby supplies.

These are the guide lines I've been trying and hoping to fulfill. If this is asking too much tell me so I can just have his thread closed.

Last edited:
S

Starrunner

Hi, Kryan,
This link has a list of the ten best cities with good employment prospects and reasonable rents.
http://www.forbes.com/sites/johnwas...le-rents-states-for-job-seekers/#33fb2f1e3d90

A recent study found that the Midwest was the best area to live when considering employment prospects, affordable rents and quality of life. The three best cities were;
- Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
- Omaha, Nebraska
- Des Moines, Iowa

The full article is here

http://gizmodo.com/only-three-us-cities-have-good-jobs-housing-and-cultu-1781562314

Examples of available rental housing in Oklahoma City
http://www.rentalhousingdeals.com/OK/Oklahoma-City

Employment prospects/ projections in Oklahoma
http://study.com/articles/Oklahoma_...ng_Career_Opportunities_in_Oklahoma_(OK).html

Rental housing In Omaha, Nebraska
https://www.forrent.com/find/NE/metro-Omaha/price-Less+than+500

Employment trends in Omaha, Nebraska (and others)
http://www.forbes.com/sites/erincar...-cities-for-young-professionals/#50babce215b7

Rental housing in Des Moines, Iowa