How's School Going?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Z

Zeit

I didn't see a topic for this and I know that most of us Teens and Adults are somewhere between High School and Post-Grad studies so i'm curious...

How's the new semester going?

I'm doing really well for a first year University student, I'm loving every second of it. I'm studying my major in the faculty of Geography and Urban Planning, and looking into minoring in Linguistic sciences. I had a midterm today that I think I did really well in so for that reason, I might be celebrating this weekend :D

Role
Private
Well, I graduated school back at the end of 2006, but I'm currently a [deferred] university student.

I did my first year last year, mostly to unspectacular results, so I opted to take a year off this year and just get some stuff sorted and give my brain a break from the daily grind.

Even so, next year I will return as a part-time student. But I'll be travelling next year (this year was my working year, I really needed to save as I had fairly little), as well as redoing some courses I want to have a better result in (because I admit I slacked off in them).

Role
Private
It's going ok. I got 1 A, 1 B, 1 C, and 1 D. and I'm doing good in my trip. internship.

Role
Diaper Lover, Babyfur, Carer, Other
Meh

All A's like 1 B and a D because I didn't do anywork for the first few weeks in one class(was supposed to switch out, but it didn't happen so things got really messed up)

Kams

Est. Contributor
Role
Diaper Lover, Diaperfur
The days are pretty easy going. Only the first two periods do I really have to do anything, the rest of the day I can relax and catch up on other work. Here's my schedule:
1st period: Algebra 2
2nd: Biology
3rd: German 3 (teacher doesn't believe in text books or homework lol)
4th: Psychology (all we do is watch movies and she tells us funny stories)