How do you change your diaper?

FTuga197

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
I'm new at this and I only put it on, nothing else.
Do you use talcum powder or other things?

You really should also use wipes to clean up even if you have only peed in your diaper to help prevent rash’s and reduce oder also cream or powder can be used but I usually only us power or diaper at home to reduce the change times in public.

Last edited:
Depends both on your personal preference and your skin's needs. If you've got very resiliant skin you can pretty much do as you please. If you're new to diapers, you'll probably end up experiencing some issues based on your skin's needs, and try different things to see what you need to do to keep your skin happy, and then experiment to see what else you can do to feel more comfortable.

My skin is fairly high-maintenance, and I need to apply a lot of powder under my butt cheeks before putting on my diaper, and pull the sides out and dump in more powder on the sides of my hips (under the wings) after diapering up to prevent pimples in those two locations. But additionally, I have to use powder very sparingly on the insides of my thighs where my skin gets overly dry really easily. (I'd like to use more between my legs to cut down on friction when I walk, but for me that can easily lead to eczema - very dry skin, which hurts and can take days to heal)

Since everyone's skin is different, just listen to others' ideas, experiment a bit, and do what you need to do and what you enjoy.

Last edited:
By the way, how many times do you change a day? I just pooped. It's noon. I could feel this all day.