Hook-and-Loop / Velcro Longevity for a Newbie!

YakuiAndOzoi

#1 (diapered) Playboi Carti fan (probably)
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Diaperfur
  3. Little
  4. Other
Hello! I have a question that might be a bit basic, but was pretty hard to research for me due to the kinda obscure nature of it. Please do fully skim my post at least so you understand it, because it might seem like I'm asking about something different than I actually mean!

I am new to wearing. I finally pulled the trigger and got my first pair recently: Tykeables Overnights! They have what I've heard described as the hook-and-loop system (with 4 tapes), which I think of as the tape being like a kind of velcro! I've heard this gives better longevity, which makes me happy.

Here's my question! How long does this hook-and-loop system last with multiple reapplications in mind?

I know that probably sounds a little gross or even counter-intuitive to some of you all, but please hear me out. I, personally, wear in a different way than a lot of people in this community. As of current, I prefer not to wet or mess at all. That is to say, I don't "use" my diapers other than for wearing them itself! Wearing them brings me a ton of happiness and comfort.
So! I have no reason to dispose of them until either the tape becomes unwearable or they become gross enough that they would need to be washed like normal clothes do. I know, I know. This is very gross. I'm sorry. I try to take very good care of my hygiene otherwise.

Does anyone else have experience wearing this way?? How long does the velcro last with repeated application? I'd be really happiest if it doesn't degrade at all! But I'm trying to be realistic here are not set my expectations too high!