• Please go to your preferences page and make sure your "See Mature Topics" setting is set. Setting it to "Yes" means you see the Mature Topics forum (contains political and religious debates). Setting it to "No" means you do not see those threads.

For those that sleep with plushies...

Status
Not open for further replies.

teddy564339

Est. Contributor
Role
Adult Baby, Babyfur
Why do you choose to sleep with a plushie? I've been sleeping with my teddy bear for the last four years or so and I started thinking about why I do it.

I think there are a few reasons that I can think of that one of us would sleep with a plushie, and I'm curious to hear which ones apply to which people.

-I think one reason is that it is comfortable/comforting. This is the main reason for me. It just feels so nice to have something cuddly to hug, and doing it while sleeping is very relaxing to me and just...makes me feel nice and cozy inside.

-Another reason is related to the first, but a little different. I really like the idea of sleeping with a plushie too. It makes me feel like an innocent kid. That makes me feel little, which also makes me feel cozy and relaxed. I just think it's interesting how this is different than the first reason, and I don't know which one is more AB related.

The first one is me actually having the mindset of a little kid, the second is liking the idea of feeling like a little kid, if that makes any sense.

-This third reason isn't usually the case for me, but I've noticed a few other people mention it...I think some people just feel safer at night with a plushie. Either they get scared of the dark or start feeling uneasy, and sleeping with a plushie is kind of like sleeping with a friend...you feel less lonely and more secure.