Favorite Programming Language

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hex

Est. Contributor
Role
Adult Baby, Diaper Lover, Babyfur, Sissy
What is your favourite programming language. I use PHP the whole time for websites but can't stand RoR.

chevre

Est. Contributor
Role
Diaper Lover
I'd have to say either C or Python. C++ is fine too. I like Ruby, but never tried Ruby on Rails.

Takashi

Always willing to give help to those who seek it.
Est. Contributor
Role
Carer
Old school HTML that's all I know how to do. I've seen programs like Dreamweaver but for sertion things it's better to do it the old fation way.

Tigger

Banned
Role
Adult Baby, Diaper Lover
As far as scripting goes PHP, that's what we've been taught in class and it beats the hell out of all other scripting languages I know. I'm a fairly proficient PHP programmer. For actual compiled programming languages, I quite like C and C++, and I know a little Java. But I'm still learning in that area. If all goes well and I manage to get into uni next year I'll be quite happy and I will come to learn others.

moocow

Est. Contributor
Role
Adult Baby
im going with what kevintje said. I know the basic stuffs in php, mysql, batch, visual basic script, java, used to know a little visual basic, and i guess i can throw html in there even through its technically not a programming language.

Hex

Est. Contributor
Role
Adult Baby, Diaper Lover, Babyfur, Sissy
My OP was very short so I'll elaborate a bit here.

I run websites as a hobby, any I use PHP/MySQL applications. (with the exception of a perl db backup program). As far programs I write myself, for websites they have been PHP/MYSQL/AJAX sites.

In my (repetive and short-lived) forays into desktop programming, I have attempted to learn Java, C++ and Visual Basic. Java is the only one I've managed to stick at for any length of time.