• Note: ADISC does NOT allow personal ads. This includes "looking for ____" or "anyone in ____" type introduction posts. To write a good introduction, focus on explaining who you are, NOT what you are looking for. The goal should be to help other people get to know you a bit.

Embracing myself and making new friends

bedwetterdavid

Bedwetter, overactive bladder, diaper lover
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Incontinent
Hi everyone! I've lurked in this community for a lot of years and only had an official profile for the last few. I feel like I'm finally thinking of this community as a group of friends with common interests who I can interact with, rather than something to be ashamed of.

I'm a pretty normal guy. Early 40's, family man, etc. I run a small business, I'm a military veteran, and enjoy being active.

I'm a Diaper Lover, and history with diapers is rather typical except that I feel like I got lucky with the era I was born into (1981) and how understanding my parents were. As a bedwetter, my parents kept me in diapers pretty much consistently as a young kid. There may have been a few times at 5 or 6 that they tried having me wake up in wet sheets to see if that would motivate me to quit, but they realized pretty quickly that it wasn't under my control. I even remember the old "star chart" where I was supposed to put a star sticker on each day I woke up dry, and would earn treats for it. I would get so disappointed when I would "fail". But after while they basically resigned themselves to the fact that my bedwetting was involuntary, and I wasn't made to feel too badly about it (although it was something I still felt ashamed of).