• Please go to your preferences page and make sure your "See Mature Topics" setting is set. Setting it to "Yes" means you see the Mature Topics forum (contains political and religious debates). Setting it to "No" means you do not see those threads.

Donating Blood

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gaius

Est. Contributor
Role
Private
Well I'm going to donate blood in a few hours. I've never done it before and am a bit freaked out. What do they do to get the blood? How long does it take? Should I eat before I go?

Darkfinn

Banned
Role
Diaper Lover, Incontinent,
They're going to slit your wrist and just let you bleed out into a bucket.

Lil Snap

Contributor
Role
Adult Baby, Diaper Lover, Other
They're going to slit your wrist and just let you bleed out into a bucket.
I thought they just lopped the arm off at the elbow!:D "It's ok, you'll only feel a slight stick" *slash*

Role
Adult Baby, Diaper Lover
Look, it's not that bad. They will use a heavy gauge needle attached to a bag. They insert the needle into your arm at the joint. it takes about 10-15 minutes depending on your blood pressure. You don't need to eat before hand, but I recommend drinking plenty of water. Before they let you leave, you'll have to hang out for 10 minutes, and they give you juice and cookies to get your blood sugar back up.

Mesmerale

Banned
Role
Diaper Lover, Babyfur, Sissy
Look, it's not that bad. They will use a heavy gauge needle attached to a bag. They insert the needle into your arm at the joint. it takes about 10-15 minutes depending on your blood pressure. You don't need to eat before hand, but I recommend drinking plenty of water. Before they let you leave, you'll have to hang out for 10 minutes, and they give you juice and cookies to get your blood sugar back up.
Don't lie. :tongue:

I hate when people call it a needle.

Look, it's a tube, okay? It's a metal tube with a sharp edge.

Besides that...