Diapered “up” or “down” for baby boy

Diaper4411

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
  3. Carer
Hey everyone,

im interested to hear if the penis up or down position in the diaper is better for baby boys and why? What are pros and cons of each?

MetalDan86

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Little
My general rule of thumb: If sitting/standing point up. Sleeping point down.

The pro is the reduced chance of leaks, but the size and position of padding up front and wicking of the diaper itself could have some influence. My major issue is with diapers that don’t disperse wetness evenly, something that may be less a problem with cloth.

Reactions: Jrodabdl and GalaxyModz

toddler

I love wearing cloth nappies and plastic pants
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Incontinent
Diaper4411 said:
Hey everyone,

im interested to hear if the penis up or down position in the diaper is better for baby boys and why? What are pros and cons of each?
The is better for baby boys is down postiton. It makes it easier for the urine to soak into the cloth nappy.

Last edited:
Reactions: siysiy

LinkDL

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Little
  3. Incontinent
put it in the down position, that way you avoid leaks in the diaper, obviously depending on how good the diaper is it will absorb more

Diaper4411

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
  3. Carer
Thanks for feedback! I’m wondering if there is anyone out there that gets diapered in the “up” position, what does that feel like and if they have a preference

i also realize people who are relying on others to change them may not have a choice and I’m curious as to their feedback on up vs down

Antientmariner

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover